Review: Gus by Kim Holden

Gus (Bright Side, #2)Gus by Kim Holden

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book edit

Bright Side by Kim Holden was the most memorable book of 2014 for me, I ugly cried reading it but still I loved it because it was totally awesome..So when I first heard of Gus getting a story of his own I was thrilled beyond words.

After losing his best friend whom he loved unconditionally,Gus finds himself lost, struggling to overcome the pain and sadness.

“I don’t know how to be Gus without her, dude. I’m fucking lost as shit.”

This is a story of healing and of Gus finding himself again and along the way he also helps Scout and Pax do the same.Its full of meaningful life lessons and inspiring words.

Some people wear their scars on the outside. Others wear them on the inside. Same difference. Your character, your heart, your essence, that’s what’s important, because that’s the real you. All the rest, our looks, the material stuff? It’s just meaningless bullshit.

There’s something epic that happens every day if you look hard enough for it.

This book has everything I loved in Bright Side and soo much more.I fell in love with Gus, dude named his kitten “Spare Ribs” I mean, Come on!! How can you not fall for that!!He’s topping my list of book boyfriends right now! He has this rock star exterior but he really is a cuddly teddy bear from the inside and he is so kind, he’ll charm the pants off of you 😀

I loved it!Highly recommend Bright Side+ Gus to everyone!This book is EPIC!

Purchase links:
Amazon

About The Author Kim Holden:
Kim Holden
Some of my favorite things: reading, writing, the two coolest guys on the planet (my husband and son), my bicycle (my husband built it for me), Facebook (I’m fairly certain it’s an addiction at this point), iced coffee (hazelnut), and music (LOVE Sunset Sons, the 1975, Dredg, the xx, Balance and Composure, Teenage Bottlerocket, and 30 Seconds to Mars). I also love dreaming, which brings me to my next point. I have one bit of advice for anyone reading this … follow your dreams. It’s never too late. Get started today … heck get started RIGHT NOW! I wanted to write a book 20 years ago. Instead I waited. And waited. I should’ve been writing. But I didn’t. I don’t do regrets, because the past is just that, the past. But let me tell you there’s nothing in the world like achieving something you’ve dreamt about for years and years. So, get started. Make your dreams reality.
I love to hear from other readers. Send me a message or find me on Facebook (https://facebook.com/kimholdenauthor) and tell what’s up in your reading world

Leave a Reply

